Growth as a Teacher

I’m currently in my fourth year of teaching middle school mathematics at a public school in New York, NY. I’ve been meaning to create a keep a blog for the past four years, but I’ve mostly been trying to keep me head above the water thus far.

 

I’m planning to use this blog to keep track of my successes, my not-so-successes and my reflections on my teaching practice. I know that every good teacher had to start somewhere, and that while there are master teachers, no one is done growing. I’m hoping that by sharing my contemplation here, I will continue to grow as teacher. I know that connecting with others is the way I learn and change and grow most, so here it goes.

 

I’m also planning to post links to a few of my favorite websites or resources, to evaluate their success in my classroom/experience.

Leave a Reply

